There's a reason I'm not a poet

SPRING BREAK WOOOO

This is my first post from my old new home in Northern Ireland! These past few days have mainly been spent tidying my room, making it messy again by unpacking, and repeating this cycle over and over again. I’ve also managed to hang out with the familial units a fair number of times and met up with a few of my friends for a movie night (as a sidenote, we ordered a takeaway and apparently ordered so much food that the company sent someone round to the house to make sure it wasn’t a prank call)

Today has mainly involved sitting on the edge of my seat watching the Wimbledon final- what a match! I was cheering for Federer the whole time and was gutted for him at the end. They’re both fantastic athletes so you’ve gotta give them credit for how tough it would have been to keep giving their all the whole time.

I’ve also been ducking into a few shops trying to buy some supplies as I’m off on my travels tomorrow! Myself and a few lads from home are headed to mainland Europe to do some inter-railing. Or at least that was the plan- as I’ve been asked to start work a bit early we’re only going to three places, and I’m only actually getting a train once. But it’s set to be fantastic fun- we’ll be heading to Prague, Krakow and Budapest.

Last year I kept a sort of travel blog, in an attempt to keep my nearest and/or dearest up to date with what was happening. I don’t envisage that happening this time if I’m honest, as we’re only away for just under two weeks but I’ll try to write stuff down so I can at least vaguely remember what the craic is while we’re away. The bits that aren’t clouded by cheap European beer that is.

Onwards and outwards

M

 

Leave a Reply

