There's a reason I'm not a poet

I just called to say

I AM OFFICIALLY FINISHED WITH MY DAYS OF SITTING IN LECTURES AS A STUDENT

What the.

Today was the last day and man alive it was barely worth going in. A whole day about management and leadership, apart from one aside about how important nutrition is. Thankfully the latter was placed after lunch otherwise I think there would have been blood. The only saving grace was when the CEO of the hospital gave us a talk which easily could have been on TED. He’s an Aussie, and was casually talking about his background before dropping into conversation that he’s a trained sniper. I promptly stopped doodling, and then changed the position in my seat so that my vital organs were shielded by other people from his line of sight.

Speaking of awesome people I’ve just discovered Mae Whitman and put the pieces together having seen her in a bunch of really cool roles. Her repertoire includes:

  • Perks of Being a Wallflower
  • Arrested Development
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender
  • Scott Pilgrim vs The World
  • The Wind Rises (upcoming Studio Ghilbi film)
  • and the Tegan and Sara video for I Was A Fool

Off on placement tomorrow for the next nine weeks- back to living life out of a suitcase! I’m very much looking forward to this one though: it’s in a hospital that everyone speaks very highly of, and I’m with a great group of people. I’ll be sharing a flat with Karate Kim, Man in Black and Bananemesis which should be really awesome. I’m trying to come up with some entertaining names for the flat but all I’ve got so far is The Vengaflat and The Future (which we can go back to at lunch time). Suggestions, as ever, on a postcard

M

Leave a Reply

